The theft statute in Louisiana has been amended. It has raised the value of the alleged misappropriation to $750 for misdemeanors. That means that if the value of the stolen property is under $750, the charge should be a misdemeanor theft. Before the change, the value was $500. Years ago, it was $350. Seems the law is keeping up with inflation.
If you need criminal defense attorney in Baton Rouge, Louisiana call (225) 964-6720.Google+