Louisiana Crimes and Sentences / Title 14

 

Complete List of All Criminal Charges in Louisiana

 

Find your charge and click for more information

 

 

Code                         Crime                                           Punishment/Penalties           Probation, Parole or Sentence Suspension

 

 

 

 

Inchoate Offenses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 25

Accessories after the fact

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; maximum no greater

 

 

 

 

 

 

than ½ of the maximum

 

 

 

 

 

 

provided for the principal; $0-

 

 

 

 

 

 

500 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§26

 

Conspiracy

½ the maximum sentence and

 

In same manner as for

 

 

 

 

fine for the offence

 

offense contemplated

 

 

 

 

contemplated;

 

 

 

 

 

Where offense contemplated

0-30 years

 

 

 

 

 

is punishable by death or life

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 28

Inciting a felony

0-2 yrs; $0-1,000 fine or both

 

 

 

 

 

If offender over 17 and

w/ or w/out hard labor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

endeavoring to incite

0-5 yrs/$0-100o fine or both

 

 

 

 

 

someone under 17

at hard labor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 28.1

Solicitation for murder

5-20 yrs at hard labor

 

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

also attempt so good

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

time on first offense

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

incl. attempt 3 days for

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

every 17 served

 

 

 

 

Second offense

 

No good time

 

§27

 

Attempt

½ the maximum sentence and

 

In the same manner as

 

 

 

 

fine for the offense

 

for offense attempted

 

 

 

 

attempted;

 

 

 

 

 

if attempted offense is:

0-1 yr/$0-200 fine

 

 

 

 

 

receiving stolen things felony

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

theft $750-25000

0-1 yr/$0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

theft over $25000-

0-5 yrs/$0-2000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

if attempted offense

10-50 at hard labor

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

punishable by death or life-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

if punishable by death or life

2

 

 

 

 

 

 

and victim is peace officer

 

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

20-50 at hard labor

 

 

 

 

performing his duties

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Offenses Against

 

 

 

 

the Person

 

 

 

§30

1st  Degree Murder

Capital Verdict: Death or life

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

at hard labor.

 

 

 

 

Non-Capital Verdict: Life at

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

hard labor.

 

14:2 Crime of violence

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt at

 

 

 

 

3 for 17 days and none

 

 

 

 

on second offense

 

 

 

 

(inapplicable –life)

 

 

 

 

 

§30.1

2nd Degree Murder

Life at hard labor

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

 

14:2 Crime of violence

 

 

 

 

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt at

 

 

 

 

3 for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

 

second offense

 

 

 

 

(inapplicable-life)

 

 

 

 

 

§31

Manslaughter

0-40 years Hard labor,

 

 

 

Victim under age 10:

hard labor 10-40 years

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

 

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

 

second offense

 

 

 

 

 

§32

Negligent Homicide

0-5 years; with/without hard

 

 

 

 

labor, 0-$5,000 fine.

 

 

 

Victim under age 10:

2-5 years Hard labor,

 

 

 

If killed by dog or animal the

0-5/$0-5000 fine w/ or w/out

 

No p.,p., s.s.

 

owner’s sentence:

hard labor

 

 

 

§ 32.1

Vehicular Homicide

5-30 years

with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

labor; $2,000-15,000 fine;

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

 

second offense

 

If BAC + 0.15 percent or

 

 

 

 

previously convicted of R.S.

 

 

Min.3 years no p,p,

 

14:98

 

 

s.s.;Mandatory

 

 

 

 

participation in

 

 

 

 

substance abuse

 

 

 

 

program; may require

 

 

 

 

driver improvement

 

 

 

 

Min 5 years

 

 

 

 

No p.p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

+ substance abuse

 

 

 

 

treatment; may order

 

 

 

 

driver improvement

 

 

 

 

 

§ 32.6

1st Degree Feticide

0-15 years

Hard labor,

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 32.7

2nd Degree Feticide

0-10 years

Hard labor,

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 32.8

3rd  Degree Feticide

0-5 years

with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $2000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 32.9

Criminal Abortion

1-5 years hard labor; $5000-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

       
§ 32.9.1 Aggravated Criminal 1-10 years hard labor; $10000-  
  Abortion by Dismemberment 100000 fine  

 

 

 

 

§ 32.10

Partial Birth Abortion

1-10 years Hard Labor;

 

 

 

$10,000-100,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 32.12

Criminal Assistance to Suicide

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 34

Aggravated Battery

0-10 years with/without hard

14:2 Crime of violence

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

 

second offense

 

 

 

 

§ 34.1

2nd  Degree Battery

0-8 years with/without hard

14:2 Crime of violence:

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

good time on first

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

 

second offense

 

§ 34.2

Battery of a Police Officer

15 days - 6 months; $0-500

No s.s.

 

If battery occurs in prison,

fine.

 

 

1-5 years; $0-1,000 fine w/

No p.,p., s.s.

 

If battery produces injury

 

or w/out hard labor

 

 

requiring medical attention,

 

Min 30 days no

 

 

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

p.,p.,s.s.; consecutive

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

to other sentences

§ 34.3

Battery of a School Teacher

 

 

 

By Student:

30 days - 1 yr; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

By Non-Student:

 

 

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

If injury requires medical

 

 

labor; $0-5000;

 

 

attn.:

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

By Student:

labor;$0-5000;

 

 

 

72 hours without

 

 

 

 

 

 

suspension of sentence.

§ 34.4

Battery of a School or

5 days - 6 months; $1000-5000

s.sentence/probation

 

Recreation Athletic Contest

fine.

condition: 5 days

 

Official

 

community service

 

 

 

 

§ 34.5

Battery of correctional facility employee

15 days – 6 mths;$0-500

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

fine;

good time on first

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

second offense

 

If offender is prisoner:

1-5 years with/without hard

no s.s.

 

 

labor; $0-1000;

 

 

 

 

no p.,p.,

 

 

 

s.s.;consecutive to

 

 

 

other sentences

§ 34.5.1

Battery of Bus Operator

48 hrs - 6 mths; $0-500 fine.

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 34.6

Disarming of Peace Officer

0-5 years hard labor

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

good time on first

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

second offense

 

 

 

 

§ 34.7

Aggravated 2nd Degree

0-15 years with /without

14:2 crime of violence

 

Battery

hard labor; $0-10,000 fine.

good time on first

 

 

 

offense incl attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

second

 

§ 34.8

Battery of Emergency Room

 

 

 

 

 

 or Healthcare Professional

15 days-6 mths; $0-$1000

 

48 Hours w/o S.S.

 

 

Requires Medical Attention

1 yr-5 yrs with /without

 

 

 

 

 

hard labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

§ 34.9

Battery of Dating Partner

 

 

 

 

 

 1st Conviction

30 days-6 mths; $300-$1000

 

 

 

 

2nd Conviction

60 days-1 year with /without

 

 

 

 

 

hard labor; $750-1000 fine.

 

 

    3rd Conviction 1 year-5 years with /without    
      hard labor; $2,000 fine.    
    4th + Conviction 10 year-30 years with /without    
      hard labor; $5,000 fine.    

 

§ 34.9.1 Aggravated Assault of 1 year-5 years with  
  Dating Partner hard labor; $0-5,000 fine. No p.,p.,s.s.
       

§ 35

Simple Battery

0 - 6 months; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 35.1

Battery of Child Welfare or

15 days - 6 months; $0-500

72 hours without

 

Adult Protective Service

fine.

suspension of sentence.

 

Worker

 

 

 

If injury requiring medical

 

 

 

attention

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor. $0-1000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 35.2

Simple Battery of the Infirm

30 days - 6 months; $0-500

 

 

 

fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 35.3

Domestic Abuse Battery

 

 

 

First Conviction:

30 days - 6 months; $300-

S. s. only if probation

 

 

 

 

1000 fine.

with min. 2 days in jail

 

 

 

+ domestic abuse

 

 

 

program + no firearm

 

 

 

OR probation with a

 

 

 

min. 4 eight hour days

 

 

 

of community service;

 

 

 

domestic abuse

 

 

 

program; no firearm

 

 

 

If batter by burning,

 

 

 

then 14:2 crime of

 

 

 

violence good time on

 

 

 

first offense incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 days;

 

 

 

none on second offense;

 

 

 

5-50 years; no p., p.,

 

 

 

s.s.

 

Second Conviction

60 days - 1 yr; $750-

Min 48 hrs no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

1,000 fine.

Rest of sentence no s.s.

 

 

 

unless probation +

 

 

 

serves min 15 days in

 

 

 

jail + domestic abuse

 

 

 

program + no firearm

 

 

 

OR probation + min 30

 

 

 

eight-hour days

 

 

 

community service +

 

 

 

domestic abuse

 

 

 

program+ no firearm

 

Third Conviction:

1-5 years with/without hard

1st year no p., p.,, or

 

 

labor; $2,000 fine.

s.s.

 

 

Fourth or Subsequent

10-30 years hard labor;

Min 3 yrs no p., p. If

 

Conviction:

mandatory $5,000 fine.

previous suspended

 

 

 

 

sentence, parole, or

 

 

 

 

probation, these

 

 

 

 

benefits are not

 

 

 

 

available +sentence

 

 

 

 

consecutive with any

 

Domestic Abuse Child

 

 

prior sentence

 

 

 

 

 

Endangerment Law

 

 

 

 

- If child 13 or younger

 

 

 

 

present when offense

 

 

 

 

committed

 

 

 

 

-First offense:

 

 

 

 

-3rd offense

10 day minimum mandatory

not suspendable

 

-4th or greater

2 yr minimum mandatory

not suspendable

 

Domestic Abuse of Pregnant

4 year minimum mandatory

not suspendable

 

Female

 

 

 

 

- First Conviction

minimum 30 days

not suspendable

 

- Second Conviction:

minimum 6 mths

not suspendable

 

-Third Conviction:

minimum 2 yrs w/ or w/out

no p.,p.,s.s.;

 

-Fourth or greater:

hard labor

 

no p.,p., s.s.;

 

minimum

4 yrs at hard labor

 

*see below crime of domestic

 

 

 

 

 

 

violence

 

 

 

 

Domestic Abuse Where

 

 

 

 

Strangulation

0-3 years

Hard labor;

Shall be designated an

 

Crime of violence as per R.S.

 

 

 

 

 

act of domestic violence

 

14:2 one house hold member

 

 

 

 

against another good time on

 

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3 for 17

 

 

 

 

days on first none thereafter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 37

Aggravated Assault

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine.

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

 

good time on first incl

 

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 days

 

 

 

 

and none on thereafter

 

 

 

 

 

Aggravated Assault on store

120 days - 6 months; $0-

1st 120 days no

 

employee during theft of

1,000 fine.

suspension of sentence.

 

goods

 

 

 

 

§ 37.1

Assault by Drive-By Shooting

1-5 years with/without hard

No s.s.

 

 

labor

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 days

 

 

 

on first inc. attempt;

 

 

 

none on second

 

 

 

 

§ 37.2

Aggravated Assault Peace

1-10 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence

 

Officer with Firearm

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

good time on first

 

 

 

offense cincl. Attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

second

 

 

 

 

§ 37.3

Unlawful Use of Laser on

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Police Officer

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 37.4

Aggravated Assault with

0-5 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence

 

Firearm

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

good time on first

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17 days; none on

 

 

 

second

 

 

 

 

§ 37.5

Aggravated Assault on Utility

1-3 years with/without hard

 

 

Service Employee with

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

Firearm

 

 

       
§ 37.6 Aggravated Assault on Peace 1-10 years with/without hard  
  Officer w/ Motor Vehicle labor; $0-5,000 fine.  

 

 

 

 

§ 37.7

Domestic Abuse Agg. Assault

1-5 years hard labor; $0-5000

 

 

 

fine

 

§ 38

Simple Assault

0-90 days; $0-200 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 38.1

Mingling Harmful Substances

0-2 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

 

 

 

§ 38.2

Assault on Teacher

 

 

 

By Student:

30-180 days; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

By non-student:

1-3 years; $0-2000 fine w/ or

 

 

 

w/out hard labor

 

§ 38.3

Assault on Child Welfare

15-90 days; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Worker

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 39

Negligent Injuring

0 - 6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 39.1

Vehicular Negligent Injuring

0 - 6 months; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 39.2

1st  Degree Vehicular

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

Negligent Injuring

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

§ 40

Intimidation by Officers

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.1

Terrorizing

0-15 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-15,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.2

Stalking

 

No S.s. unless

 

1st Conviction:

30 days - 1 year; $500-1,000

probation + counseling

 

 

fine; psychiatric evaluation.

including anger

 

 

 

management; No

 

 

 

expungement as per

 

 

 

R.S. 44:9.

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

good time on first

 

 

 

offense incl. attempt 3

 

 

 

for 17; none thereafter

 

2nd Conviction within 7 yrs of

5-20 years with/without hard

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

prior:

labor; $0-5000 fine

 

 

Third +:

10-40 years

 

 

 

With/without hard labor;$0-

 

 

*see enhancements below

5000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

Stalking person Under 18

0-3 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

Stalking person under

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

protective order, etc:

90 days – 2 yrs with/ without

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

Enhancements: victim proven

 

hard labor; $0-5000 fine.

 

 

beyond a reasonable doubt to

 

 

 

be in fear of death or bodily

1-5 years with /without hard

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

injury whether or not weapon

labor; 0-1000 fine

 

 

used

 

 

 

victim under

 

 

 

18 placed in such fear

 

 

 

person 13 + who stalks child

2-5 years with/without hard

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

12 or younger who placed the

labor; $1,000-2,000 fine

 

 

child in such fear

 

 

 

to self or family where act not

1-3 years with or without hard

 

 

covered by enhancement

labor; $1,500-5,000 fine.

 

 

provision above

 

 

 

Further enhancement:

Notification of d’s employer

 

 

 

 

of the d’s conduct where

 

 

 

deemed necessary for victim’s

 

 

 

protection

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.3

Cyberstalking

 

 

 

1st  Conviction:

0-1 year; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

2nd Conviction Within 7

180 days - 3 years; $0-5,000

 

 

years:

fine.

 

 

3d + conviction within 7 yrs

2-5 years; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.4

Burning cross with intent to intimidate

0-15 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-15,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.5

Public Display of Noose with

0-1 year with/without hard

 

 

Intent to Intimidate

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.6

Disruption of School Operation

1-5 years with /without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-1,000.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 40.7

Cyberbullying

6 mnths; $0-500.

 

       
§ 40.8 Criminal Hazing 6 mnths; $0-1000.  
  Resulting in Bodily Injury 0-5 years with /without hard  
    labor; $0-10,000.  

 

 

 

 

§ 41

Rape

 

Sex offense; no good

 

 

 

time; notify and

 

 

 

register; 15 years with

 

 

 

annual update

§ 42

Aggravated Rape

Life at Hard Labor

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

See § 43.6

 

 

 

enhancement below

 

 

 

15:537 sex offense; no

 

 

 

good time, notify and

 

 

 

register + 14:2 crime

 

 

 

of violence so first

 

 

 

 

 

attempt good time 3 for

 

 

 

 

17 and none on

 

 

 

 

attempts thereafter

 

Including attempt, or

 

 

Lifetime sex registration

 

conspiracy to

 

 

with update every three

 

 

 

 

months

 

 

 

 

 

§ 42.1

Forcible Rape

5-40 years

at hard labor

2 years no p.,p., s.s.;

 

 

 

 

See § 43.6

 

 

 

 

enhancement below

 

 

 

 

15:537 sex offense no

 

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

 

register+ 14:2 crime of

 

 

 

 

violence so first attempt

 

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 none

 

 

 

 

on attempts thereafter

 

Including attempt, or

 

 

Lifetime sex registration

 

conspiracy to

 

 

with update every three

 

 

 

 

months

 

 

 

 

§ 43

Simple Rape

0-25 years w/ or w/out hard

No p.,p., s.s.;

 

 

labor

 

15:537 sex offense; no

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

 

register+ 14:2 crime of

 

 

 

 

violence so first attempt

 

 

 

 

3 for 17 good time and

 

 

 

 

none on attempt

§ 43 (A) (1)

 

 

 

therafter

 

 

 

 

(2)

 

 

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

 

 

 

registration with update

 

 

 

 

every three months

§ 43 (A) (3)

 

 

 

Sex register 15 years

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

with annual update

 

 

 

 

 

§ 43.1

Sexual Battery

0-10 years

w/ or w/out hard

No p.,p., s.s.; 15:537

 

 

labor

 

sex offense no good

 

 

 

 

time; notify and register

 

 

 

 

+14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

 

so on first attempt good

 

 

 

 

time 3 for 17 none

 

 

 

 

thereafter ; sex register

 

 

 

 

for 15 years with annual

 

 

 

 

update

 

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

conspiracy to commit

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

§ 43.1( C ) (2)

d. 17 or older and v. 13 or

 

at least 25 No p.,p.,

 

younger

25-99 years at hard labor

s.s.;

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration with update

 

 

 

every three months

 

 

 

 

§ 43.2

2nd Degree Sexual Battery

0-15 year with/without hard

No p., p., s.s.; See §

 

 

labor

43.6 enhancement

 

 

 

below

 

 

 

15:537 sex offense; no

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

register+ 14:2 crime of

 

 

 

violence so on first

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

Incl. perpetration, attempt or

 

Sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

 

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

d. 17 or older and v. 13 or

 

 

 

younger

25-99 years at hard labor,

Min 25 years no

 

Victim is a minor:

 

p.,p.,s.s.

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration with update

 

 

 

every three months

 

 

 

 

§ 43.3

Oral Sexual Battery

0-10 years w/ or w/out hard

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

labor

15:537 sex offense; no

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

register

 

If victim is under 13 years old

 

Min 25 years no

 

and offender is 17 years or

imprisonment at hard labor,

p.,p.,s.s. + lifetime

 

older,

25-99 years,

electronic monitoring

 

 

 

with d to pay

 

§ 43.4

Female Genital Mutilation

0-15 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor

 

 

 

 

 

§ 43.5

Intentional Exposure to AIDS

0-10 years with/without hard

15:537 sex offense does

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

not earn good time ,

 

 

 

notify and register for

 

 

 

15 yrs with annual

 

 

 

update

 

victim police officer

0-11 years with/without hard

+ 14:2 crime of

 

 

labor; $0-6,000 fine.

violence so on first

 

 

 

attempt good time at 3

 

 

 

for 17, none thereafter

§ 43.6

Enhancement for first

Treatment with MPA

 

 

conviction of Agg. Rape,

 

 

 

forcible rape, second degree

 

 

 

sexual battery, agg. Incest,

 

 

 

molestation of a juvenile

 

 

 

under 13, agg. Crime against

 

 

 

nature

 

 

 

2nd + conviction

 

 

 

 

Mandatory MPA treatment

 

 

 

 

 

§ 44

Aggravated Kidnapping

Life at hard labor.

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

good time on first inclu

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 none

 

Victim is a minor:

 

thereafter

 

 

 

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration with update

 

 

 

every three months

 

 

 

 

§ 44.1

2nd  Degree Kidnapping

5-40 years at hard labor

Min 2 years no

 

 

 

p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

 

good time on first incl

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17; none

 

 

 

therafter

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration with update

 

conspiracy to commit

 

every three months

 

§ 44.2

Aggravated Kidnapping

Life at hard labor

No p.,p., s.s.

 

of a Child

 

 

 

Reduction: If child returned

5-40 years at hard labor.

Min 2 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

not injured or sexually

 

 

 

abused, offender punished

 

 

 

according to § 44.1.

 

 

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration with update

 

conspiracy to commit

 

every three months

 

 

 

 

§ 45

Simple Kidnapping

0-5 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 none

 

Victim is a minor:

 

thereafter

 

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration with update

 

conspiracy to commit

 

every three months

 

 

 

 

§ 45.1

Interference with the

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

Sex offender notification

 

Custody of a Child

 

and registration for 15

 

 

 

years with annual

 

 

 

updates when victim is

 

 

 

under 18 and offender

 

 

 

is not parent

§ 46

False Imprisonment

0-6 months; $0-200 fine.

Sex offender notification

 

 

 

and registration for 15

 

 

 

years when victim is

 

 

 

under 18 and offender

 

 

 

is not parent

§ 46.1

False Imprisonment; with

0-10 years with/without hard

Sex offender notification

 

Dangerous Weapon

labor

and registration for 15

 

 

 

years when victim is

 

 

 

under 18 and offender

 

 

 

is not parent

 

 

 

 

§ 46.2

Human trafficking

0-10 years hard labor; $0-

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

10,000 fine

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

If services include commercial

0-20 years at hard labor; $0-

Sex offender

 

sexual activity or conduct

15,000.

registration 15 yrs with

 

 

 

annual update

 

Victim under 18

5-25 years at hard labor; $0-

5 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

25,000 fine

Property used seized

 

 

 

and sold at auction

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Sex offender

 

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

conspiracy to commit

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

 

 

 

§ 46.3

Trafficking children for sexual

15-50 years at hard labor;

14:2 crime of violence;

 

purposes

$0-50,000;

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt3 for 17; none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Lifetime sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration with update

 

conspiracy to commit

 

every three months

 

victim under 14

25-50 years at hard labor;

Min 25 years no

 

 

$0-75,000;

p.,p.,s.s.

 

violator is child’s parent,

 

Min 5 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

guardian, or custodian

 

 

 

violator is parent, etc. and

 

Min 10 years no p.,p.,

 

victim is under 14

 

s.s.

       
§ 46.4 Rehoming of a Child 0-5 years at hard labor;  
    $0-5,000;  

 

 

 

 

§ 47

Defamation

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 50.2

Perpetration or Attempted

Discretionary additional 3

 

 

Perpetration of Certain Crimes

years imprisonment

 

 

of Violence Against a Victim

 

 

 

65 + except 1st and 2nd

 

 

 

degree murder, aggravated

 

 

 

assault, rape, kidnapping

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Offenses Against

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Property

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 51

 

Aggravated Arson

 

6-20 years at hard labor; $0-

 

 

2 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

25,000 fine.

 

 

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 ; none

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 51.1

 

Injury by Arson

 

6-20 years at hard labor;

 

 

2 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

§ 52

Simple Arson

 

 

 

Damage under $500

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,500 fine;

 

 

Damage + $500

0-15 years at hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

15,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 52.1

Simple Arson of Religious

2-15 years hard labor; $0-

Min 2 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

Building

15,000 fine.

 

       
§ 52.2 Negligent Arson    
  No danger to human life:    

 

1st Conviction

0-6 months; $0-1000 fine.

 

  2nd Conviction

0-2 years with/without hard

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 
  Danger to Human Life

0-3 years with/without hard

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 
 

Resulting in Death or Injury

0-5 years with/without hard

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 
       

§ 53

Arson with Intent to Defraud

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 54.1

Communicating False

0-15 years at hard labor

 

 

Information of Planned Arson

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 54.2

Manufacture + Possession of

0-20 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

Delayed Action Incendiary

10,000 fine.

 

 

Devices

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 54.3

Manufacture + Possession

0-20 years hard labor; $0-

Forfeiture of property

 

of Bomb

10,000 fine.

used to make bomb

 

 

 

 

§54.4

Forfeitures

Property used to make a

 

 

 

bomb pursuant to § 54.3

 

 

 

subject to seizure and

 

 

 

forfeiture

 

 

 

 

 

§ 54.5

Fake Explosive Device

0-5 years hard labor; fine

 

 

 

equal to investigation cost

 

 

 

 

 

§ 54.6

Communicating False

0-20 years with/without hard

Offender is evaluated

 

Information of Planned

labor.

through DOC within 30

 

Bombing on School Property,

 

days of the order of

 

at a School Function, or in a

 

commitment.

 

Firearm-Free Zone

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 55

Aggravated Criminal Damage

1-15 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence;

 

to Property

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17; none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

§ 56

Simple Criminal Damage to

 

 

 

Property

 

 

 

Damage under $500

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

Damage $500-50,000:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

Damage $50,000 or more

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

1-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000. fine

 

 

     

§ 56.4

Criminal Damage to

 

court may also order

 

Property by Graffiti

 

clean up and/or

 

Damage under $500.

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

restitution and/or

 

community service

 

Damage $501-49,999

0-2 years with/without hard

court may order parent

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

of minor to pay fine

 

Damage $50,000 +

1-10 years with/without hard

and/or restitution

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

First Conviction –

0-32 hours over 180 days;

 

 Community service

 

§ 56.5

Damage to historic buildings,

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

landmarks by graffiti

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

-first conviction,

0-32 hours in less than 180

Community Service not

 

 

 

-second or +conviction

days community service

suspendable

 

64 hours in less than 180

 

 

 

 

 

 

days community service

 

 

 

 

 

§ 57

Damage to Property with

0-4 years with/without hard

 

 

Intent to Defraud

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 58

Contaminating Water Supplies

 

 

 

When human life or health not

 

 

 

endangered

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

When foreseeably endangers

labor; $0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

life or health

0-20 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 59

Criminal Mischief

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 60

Aggravated Burglary

1-30 years at hard labor

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

good time on first incl.

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17; none

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

§ 61

Unauthorized Entry of Critical

0-5 years with /without hard

 

 

Infrastructure

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 61.1 Criminal Damage to     
  Infrastructure

0-15 years with /without hard

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 
  Human Life in Danger 0-20 years with /without hard  
    labor; $0-25,000 fine.  
       

§ 62

Simple Burglary

0-12 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

     

§ 62.2

Simple Burglary of an

1-12 years at hard labor

Min 1 year no p.,p.,s.s.

 

Inhabited Dwelling

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 62.3

Unauthorized Entry of an

0-6 years with/without hard

 

 

Inhabited Dwelling

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

§ 62.4

Unauthorized Entry of a Place

0-6 years with/without hard

 

 

of Business.

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 62.5

Looting

 

0-15 years at hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

 

10,000 fine.

 

 

If committed during state of

3-15 years at hard labor;

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

emergency:

 

$5,000-10,000 fine.

 

 

     

§ 62.7

Unauthorized Entry of

0-1 year with/without hard

 

 

Dwelling During

Emergency

labor; $0-1500 fine.

 

 

or Disaster

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 62.8

Home Invasion

 

1-30 years at hard labor; $0-

Min 5 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

5,000 fine.

14: 2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

 

good time on first incl

 

 

 

 

attempt 3 for 17 ; none

 

If person inside

under 12 or

10-25 years at hard labor

thereafter

 

 

 

65 + or with developmental

$0-10,000 fine.

Min 10 years p.,p., s.s.

 

disability,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 63

Criminal Trespass

 

 

 

1st Conviction:

 

0-30 days; $100-500 fine;

 

 

2nd Conviction:

 

0-90 days; $300-750 fine

 

 

3d + Convictions:

60 days - 6 months;$500-

forfeiture of property

 

 

 

1,000 fine

seized

 

 

 

 

§ 63.3

Entry on or Remaining in

0-6 months in parish jail.

 

 

Places or on Land After Being

$0-500 fine;

 

 

Forbidden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 63.4

Aiding, Abetting Other to

0-6 months in parish jail.

 

 

Enter/ Remain after Forbidden

$0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 64

Armed Robbery

 

10-99 years at hard labor

No p .,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

 

first incl attempt; none

 

 

 

 

on second

 

 

Enhancement (§ 64.3): When

additional 5 years of hard

No p,p.,s.s. 14:2 crime

 

weapon is a firearm,

labor

of violence

 

 

 

 

§ 64.1

1st  Degree Robbery

3-40 years at hard labor.

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

good time incl attempt

 

 

 

3 for 17 ; none on

 

 

 

second

 

 

 

 

§ 64.2

Carjacking

2-20 years at hard labor

No p. p. s.s.

 

 

 

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

first incl attempt; none

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

§ 64.4

2nd  Degree Robbery

3-40 years at hard labor

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

first incl. attempt ; none

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

§ 65

Simple Robbery

0-7 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine;

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

first; none on second

 

 

 

 

§ 65.1

Purse Snatching

2-20 years with/without hard

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

labor

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

first incl attempt ; none

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

§ 66

Extortion

1-15 years at hard labor

14:2 crime of violence;

 

 

 

good time 3 for 17 on

 

 

 

first incl. attempt; none

 

 

 

on second

 

 

 

 

§ 67

Theft

 

When number of thefts,

    Value $25000 or more   0-20 years with/without hard   aggregate amount of
      labor; $0-50,000 fine.   takings determines

 

Value $5000 to 25000

0-10 years with/without hard

offense grade

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

Value $1000 to 5000

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

Value under $1000:

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Convicted of theft 2 + times

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

previously

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 67.1

Theft of Livestock

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 67.2

Theft of Timber

$25,000+ value:

 

$0-24,999 value:

0-10 yrs hard labor; $0-

10,000 fine

0-5 years with/without hard

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 67.4

Anti-Skimming Act

0-5 years with /without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

Uses scanning device and a

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

re-encoder

labor; 10,000 fine

 

 

3d + conviction

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-20,000 fine

 

 

§ 67.11

Credit Card Fraud by one

0-15 years with/without hard

 

 

Authorized to Provide Goods

labor; 0-$50,000 fine.

 

 

and Services.

 

 

 

§ 67.15

Theft of a Firearm

 

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

1st Offense:

2-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $1,000 fine.

 

 

2nd Offense

5-15 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $2,000 fine.:

 

 

3rd Offense

15-30 year at hard labor;

 

 

 

$5,000 fine.

 

§ 67.16

Identity Theft

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

$1000+ value:

0-10 years w/ or w/out hard

 

 

If victim is 60 +, under 17, or

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

disabled:

3-10 years with/without hard

 

 

$500-999 value:

labor; $0-10,000 fine

 

 

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

If victim is 60 +, under 17, or

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

disabled:

2-5 years with/without hard

 

 

$300-499 value:

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

0-3 years; with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

If victim is 60 +, under 17, or

labor; $0-3,000

 

 

 

 

 

disabled:

1-3 years w/ or w/out hard

 

 

Less than $300 value:

labor; $0-3,000.

 

 

 

 

 

If victim is 60 +, under 17, or

0-6 months: $0-500.

 

 

disabled

6-12 months with/without

 

 

 

 

 

 

hard labor; $0-500 fine

 

 

§ 67.19

Theft of Anhydrous Ammonia

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 67.19.1

Unauthorized Possession

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

of Anhydrous Ammonia

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

     

§ 67.22

Fraudulent Acquisition of

0-10 years with/without hard

Mandatory restitution

 

a Credit Card

labor; $0-3,000 fine;

 

 

3rd Conviction:

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-20,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

  § 67.25  Organized Retail Theft    

 

Under $1000 in 180 day

0-6 months

 

 

period:

$0-1,000 fine.

 

 

$1000 - $5000 in a 180 day period:

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

  $5000 - $25000 in a 180 day    period:

 0-5 years with/without hard

 

      labor; $0-10,000 fine.  
    + $25000 in a 180 day     period:   0-20 years with/without hard  
      labor; $0-50,000 fine.  
       
  § 67.26 Theft of a Vehicle    

 

 

 

multiple takings ,

 

$25,000+ value:

0-20 years with/without hard

aggregate determines of

 

 

labor; $0-50,000 fine.

offense grade

 

$5000-25,000 in value:

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

$1000-5000 in value:

0-5 years with/without hard labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

    Under $1000 in value:   0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine.  

 

Filing false affidavit to support

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

theft

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

       
§ 67.29 False Personation of Veteran    
  or Veteran-Owned Business 0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine.  
       

 

§ 68

Unauthorized Use of a

 

 

 

Moveable

 

 

 

$1000 value or less:

0-6 months;$0-500 fine;

 

 

$1000+ value:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.1

Unauthorized Removal of

0-6 months; $0-100 fine;

 

 

Shopping Cart, Dairy Case

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.2

Unauthorized Use of

 

Mandatory restitution

 

Food Stamps

 

 

 

$1,500+ value:

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

$500-1,499 value:

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

Less than $500 value

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

2 + previous convictions:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.2.1

Failure to Report Unauthorized

$250-5000 fine

 

 

Use of Food Stamps

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.3

Unauthorized Removal of

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Vehicle

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.4

Unauthorized Use of

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

Vehicle

labor, $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.6

Unauthorized Ordering of

$0-500 fine; 0-6 months.

Discretionary

 

Goods or Services

 

restitution.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 68.7

Receipts and Product

 

acts in the aggregate

 

Code Labels

 

for determining offense

 

$25000+ value:

0-20 years with/without hard

grade

 

 

labor; $0-50,000 fine.

 

 

$5000-25000 value:

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

    $1000-5000 value:

  0-5 years with/without hard

  labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

Less than $1000 value

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

More than one receipt

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

Possessing device to make

0-5 yrs with/without hard

 

 

fraudulent receipts

labor, $0-3000 fine

 

 

subsequent conviction:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 69

Illegal possession of

 

distinct acts taken in

 

Stolen Things

 

the aggregate for

 

$25000+ value:

0-20 years with/without hard

determining offense

 

 

labor; $0-50,000 fine.

grade

 

 $5000-25000 value:

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

    $1000-5000 value:

  0-5 years with/without hard

  labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

Less than $1000 value

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

2nd +conviction:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 69.1

Possession of Stolen Firearms

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

Second + offenses:

labor.

 

 

2-10 years wit/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor

 

 

 

 

 

§ 70

False Accounting

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 70.1

Medicaid Fraud

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor,; $0-20,000 fine.

 

 

§ 70.2 Refund or Access Device    

 

 

 

distinct acts in

 

Application Fraud

 

aggregate determining

 

Refund Fraud

 

offense grade

 

$0-500; 0-6 months.

 

 

Access Device Fraud:

 

 

0-20 years with/without hard

 

 

$25000+ value:

 

 

 $5000-25000 value:

labor; $0-50,000 fine.

 

 

0-10 years with/without hard

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

    $1000-5000 value:   0-5 years with/without hard  

 

Less than $500 value:

labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

2nd +conviction:

 

 

0-2 years with + without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine.

 

§ 70.3 Fraud in Selling Agricultural    

 

Equipment

0-6 months;$0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 70.4

Access Device Fraud

 

 

 

 

 

Mandatory restitution.

 

$25000+ value:

0-20 years with/without hard

Distinct acts in

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

aggregate determining

 

$500-1,499 value:

0-10 years with/without hard

offense grade

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

 

   $1000-5000 value:

  0-5 years with/without hard

  labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

Less than $500 value:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

3rd conviction,

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine

 

§ 70.5

Fraudulent Remuneration

 

 

 

 

0-5 years with/without; $0-

 

 

 

20,000 fine.

 

§ 70.6

Unlawful Distribution,

 

 

 

Possession, or Use of Theft

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Alarm Deactivation Devices

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 70.7

Manufacture, Distribute, or

 

 

 

Possess Fraudulent ID

 

 

 

documents

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Possession:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Manufacture:

 

 

0-3 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor;$0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 70.8

Illegal Transmission of

0-10 years with/without hard

Restitution

 

Monetary Funds

labor; $0-100,000 fine

 

§ 70.9

 

 

 

 

 

 

Government benefits

Fraud

 

 

 

 

 

0-10 years with/without hard

labor; $0-10,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 71

Issuing Worthless Checks

 

Restitution + $15 per

 

$25,000+ value:

 

check fee

 

0-20 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

$5000-25000 value

labor; $0-50,000 fine.

 

 

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

      labor; $0-10,000 fine.  
    $1000-5000 value   0-5 years with/without hard  

 

Under $1000 value

  labor; $0-3,000 fine.

 

 

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Two or more previous

 

 

 

 

 

convictions

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

two worthless checks in a 180

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

day period,

 

Aggregated for offense

 

 

 

grade

 

 

 

 

§ 71.1

Bank Fraud

0-10 years with/without hard

restitution

 

 

labor; $0-100,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 71.2

Failure to Pay Bridge or-

0-6 months; $0-100 fine per

 

 

Causeway Toll

violation.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 71.3

Mortgage Fraud

0-10 yrs with/without hard

Mandatory restitution

 

 

labor; $0-100,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 71.4 Homestead Exemption Fraud 0-6 months; $0-500 fine;  
       

§ 72

Forgery

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor;$0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 72.1

Use of Forged Academic

0-6 months; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

Records

 

 

 

§ 72.1.1

Forgery of Insurance

 

 

 

Certificate or Id Card

 

 

 

Manufacture:

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

Possession:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 72.2

Monetary Instrument Abuse

6 mths - 10 years with/

Mandatory restitution

 

 

without hard labor. $5,000-

 

 

 

1,000,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 72.4

Disposal of Property with

 

 

 

Fraudulent or Malicious Intent

 

 

 

$1000 or less value:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Value exceeding $1000

 

 

0-1 year with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 72.5

Manufacture, Distribute,

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Possess Fraudulent Post

 

 

 

Secondary Education Degree

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 72.6 Forgery of Motor Vehicle 0-5 year with/without hard  
  Inspection labor; $0-5,000 fine  
       

§ 73

Commercial Bribery

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 73.2

Offenses Against Intellectual

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Property

 

 

 

If damage $500+ in value

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 73.3

Offenses Against Computer

$0-500 fine; 0-6 months.

 

 

Equipment or Supplies

 

 

 

damage $500+ in value

0-5 years with /without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor, $0-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 73.4

Offenses Against Computer

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Users

 

 

 

damage $500+ in value

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 73.5

Computer Fraud

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine;

 

 

§ 73.6

Offenses Against Electronic

$0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

Mail Service Provider

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§73.7

Computer Tampering

 

 

 

 

Access /copying

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

Damaging/destroying

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

labor;$0-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 73.8

Unauthorized use of wireless

2-10 years at hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

router system; pornography

10,000 fine

No pp ss

 

 

involving juveniles

 

 

 

 

Victim under 13 and violator

 

 

 

 

over 17

25-99 years at hard labor

25 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 73.10

Online Impersonation

10 days-6 months without

 

 

 

 

hard labor; $250-1000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Offenses Affecting the Family

 

 

 

§ 74

 

 

Criminal Neglect of Family

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

fine shall be paid in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

whole or part to

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

spouse, tutor or

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

custodian, or to La.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dept of Social

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Services. Support may

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

be increased or

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

decreased; may order

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

d. to enter into a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

recognizance

  § 75     Failure to Pay Child Support      

 

 

 

 

Obligation

 

 

Mandatory restitution

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

of unpaid support as

 

 

 

 

1st offense:

 

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

owed at time of

 

 

 

 

 

sentencing.

 

 

 

 

2nd or + offense, or when

 

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

obligation + $15,000 or owed

 

labor; $0-2,500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

more than 1 year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 76

Bigamy

0-5 years w/ or w/out hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 77

Abetting in Bigamy

0-5 years w/ or w/out hard

 

 

 

labor;$0-1,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 79

Violation of Protective Orders

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

Fines to support

 

1st Conviction where no

48 hours - 6 months;

family; any probation,

 

etc with condition of

 

battery to protected person:

$0-1,000 fine;

domestic abuse

 

2nd Conviction where no

14 days - 6 months; $0 – 1000

counseling

 

 

 

battery:

fine

Min 48 hours no

 

3rd Conviction where no

14 days - 6 months; $0-500

 

p.,p.,s.s.

 

battery

fine;

 

 

Where battery to protected

3-6 months;$0-1,000 fine; $0-

Min 14 days no

 

person

1,000 fine

p.,p.,s.s.

 

- 2nd Conviction:

1-5 years ; with/without hard

1st & 2nd Conviction:

 

 

labor,; $0-2,000 fine;

Min 14 days no

 

3rd Conviction within 5 years

 

p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3rd Conviction: Min 1

 

 

 

year no p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 79.1

Criminal Abandonment

0-1 year; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 80

Felony Carnal Knowledge of a

0-10 year with/without hard

Sex offense as per

 

Juvenile

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

15:537 et seq.

 

 

 

including attempt no

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

register for 15 years

 

 

 

with annual update-

 

 

 

waivable as per 15:542

 

 

 

(F)(2); Not

 

 

 

expugnable; property

 

 

 

used seized and

 

 

 

auctioned;

 

 

 

 

§ 80.1

Misdemeanor Carnal

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

Eligible to have

 

Knowledge of a Juvenile

 

conviction set aside;

 

 

 

No sex offender

 

 

 

registration

§ 81

Indecent Behavior with

0-7 years; with/without hard

Sex offense as per

 

Juveniles

labor, $0-5,000 fine;

15:537 et seq.

 

 

 

including attempt; no

 

 

 

good time; notify and

 

 

 

register for 15 years

 

 

 

with annual update not

 

 

 

expugnable. property

 

 

 

used seized and

 

 

 

auctioned

 

victim under 13 and offender

2-25 years Hard labor,

is 17 years +

2 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

§ 81.1

Pornography Involving

 

Sex offense as per

 

Juveniles

 

15:537 et seq. no good

 

 

 

time; notify and

 

 

 

register; All No p.,p.,

 

 

 

s.s.; Seizure and sale

 

 

 

of property used

 

Victim is a minor:

 

 

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

 

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

Possession

2-10 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

10,000 fine

 

 

Distribution or poss. With the

5-10 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

intent to Dist.( p.w.i.d.)

10,000 fine.

 

 

Production

10-20 hard labor; $0-15,000

 

 

 

fine

 

 

Consenting parent or guardian

5-20 years hard labor: $0-

 

 

victim under 13 and offender

10,000

 

 

 

 

 

is 17 + and possession; dist.

½ to 2 times the longest

Lifetime electronic

 

or p.w.i.d.

sentence

monitoring etc.

 

victim under 13 and offender

 

 

 

is 17 + and production

25-99 yrs at hard labor

Min 25 years no

 

 

 

p.,p.,s.s.; lifetime

 

 

 

monitoring

§ 81.1.1

“Sexting”; prohibited acts

0-10 days; $100-250 fine;

First offense: no s.s.

 

First offense:

 

unless probation with

 

 

 

min 2 eight-hour days

 

second offense:

10-30 days;$250-500 fine;

community service

 

Second offense: same

 

 

 

 

 

 

unless min 5 days

 

Third + offenses:

30 days- 6 months; $500-750

community service

 

 

 

 

 

fine;

Third: same unless

 

 

 

min10 days com

 

 

 

service

§ 81.2 Molestation of a Juvenile    

 

 

5-10 years with /without hard

Sex offense as per

 

Victim 13-16:

labor; $0-5,000;

15:537 et seq.

 

 

 

including attempt; no

 

 

 

good time; must notify

 

 

 

and register

 

 

 

No expungement;

 

 

 

property used seized

 

Victim is a minor:

 

Sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

conspiracy to commit

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

Victim under 13 as per 81.2

 

Lifetime registration

 

(E)(1) or 81.2 (D)(1) after

 

update every 3 months

 

August 15, 2011 incl attempt

 

 

 

and conspiracy

 

 

 

-offender supervises/control

5-20 years w/ or w/out hard

No expungement;

 

victim

labor;$0-10,000 fine;

property used seized

 

-events occur for more

5-40 yrs with/without hard

At least 5 no p.,p.,s.s.

 

than one year

labor; $0-10,000. Fine

 

 

 

then parole only with

 

 

 

approval of mental

 

 

 

health expert and sex

 

 

 

offender treatment

 

 

 

program for 5 years or

 

 

 

until sentence ends;

 

 

 

prohibited from

 

 

 

unsupervised child

 

-offender is educator of the

5-40 years w/ or w/out hard

contact

 

5 years no p.,p.,s.s.

 

juvenile

labor; $0-10,000 fine

 

Victim Under Age 13

25-99 years Hard labor

etc.

 

See § 43.6

 

After 8-15-11 provision

 

 

number changes to 14:81.2

 

enhancement above;

 

(D)(1)

 

Min 25 years no

 

 

 

p.,p.,s.s. ; lifetime

 

 

 

electronic monitoring,

 

 

 

sex offender

 

 

 

notification and etc.

 

§ 81.3 Computer-aided Solicitation of    

 

 

 

Sex offense as per

 

a Minor

 

15:537 et seq. no good

 

 

 

time; must notify and

 

Victim is a minor:

 

register

 

 

 

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

 

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

Victim age 13-16:

5-10 years Hard labor, $0-

No p.,p.,s.s.; May

 

 

10,000 fine;

suspend internet

 

 

 

privileges seize and

 

 

 

auction property used

 

victim reasonably believed to

2-10 years Hard labor, $0-

No p,p or s.s.

 

be under 17

10,000 fine

 

 

Victim under 13:

10-20 years Hard labor, $0-

No p, p, or s.s.

 

 

 

Actual sexual conduct and age

10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

difference 5 years or more

7-10 years and $0-10,000 fine

No p, p, or s.s.

 

Subsequent conviction

10-20 years hard labor

 

 

 

No p, p, or s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 81.4      

 

Prohibited Sexual Conduct

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

sex offense registration

 

Between Educator and

 

for 15 yrs with annual

 

Student

 

update

 

2nd offense:

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor, $0-5,000 fine;

 

§ 81.5

 

 

 

 

Unlawful Possession of

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Videotape of Protected

 

 

 

Persons Under R.S. 15:440.1

 

 

 

et seq. (rape victims, etc.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 82

Prostitution

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

Mandatory AIDS

 

2nd conviction:

0-2 years with/without hard

counseling;

 

 

 

 

labor,; $250-2,000 fine;

 

 

3rd conviction:

2-4 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $500-4,000 fine.

 

 

If offense occurred on public

 

Min. 90 days. If part

 

sidewalk, road, etc.

 

of sentence suspended,

 

 

 

court may order

 

 

 

supervised probation

 

 

 

and 240 hours

 

 

 

community service

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

§ 82.1

Prostitution; Persons Under 17

2-10 years with/without hard

 

 

Victim is a minor:

labor, $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

Sex offender

 

conspiracy to commit

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

 

 

with update every 6

 

 

 

mnths

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

Min. 25 years no p., p.,

 

 

75,000 fine

s.s.

       
§ 82.2 Purchase of Commercial    
  Sexual Activity    
  1st Conviction 0-6 months; $0-750 fine;  
  2nd Conviction

0-2 years with/without hard

labor, $1500-2000 fine;

 
  3rd + Conviction

2-4 years with/without hard

labor, $2500-4000 fine;

 
  If under age 18: 15-50 years hard labor, $3000-$50000 fine  
  If under age 14: 25-50 years hard labor, $5000-$75000 fine  

 

 

 

 

§ 83

Soliciting for Prostitutes

0-6 months; $0-750 fine;

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $3000-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $5000-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

§ 83.1

Inciting Prostitution

0-1   year; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

§ 83.2

Promoting Prostitution

0-2 years

with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 83.3

Prostitution by Massage

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 83.4

Massage; Sexual Conduct

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Prohibited

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 84

Pandering

0-5 years

with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

 

§ 84(1), (3),

Victim is a minor:

 

 

Sex offender

(5), (6)

perpetration, attempt or

 

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

conspiracy to commit

 

 

with update every 6

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor, $0-

mnths

 

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 85

Letting Premises for

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Prostitution

 

 

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

§ 86

Enticing Persons into

2-10 years

with/without hard

Seizure and auction of

 

Prostitution

labor,

 

property used

 

Victim is a minor:

 

 

Sex offender

 

perpetration, attempt or

 

 

registration for 25 yrs

 

conspiracy to commit

 

 

with update every 6

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor; $0-

mnths

 

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 87

Abortion

1-10 years Hard Labor;

 

 

 

$10,000-100,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 87.1

Killing a Child During Delivery

Life at Hard labor;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 87.2

Human Experimentation

5-20 years Hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

10,000 fine.

 

       
§ 87.3 Prohibited cutting, resection, excision, harvesting, removal, sale, receipt, research, commerce, or transport of fetal organs, tissues, and body parts 10-50 years Hard labor; $0-$50000 fine No p.,p.,s.s.
       

 

 

 

 

§ 87.4

Abortion Advertising

0-1 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 87.5

Intentional Failure to Sustain

0-21 years Hard labor,

 

 

Lif/ Health of Aborted Viable

 

 

 

Infant

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 87.6 Coerced Abortion 0-5 years; $0-5000 fine;  
       

§ 88

Distribution of Abortifacients

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 89

Crime Against Nature

0-5 years with/without hard

Sex offense as per

 

 

labor,; $0-2,000 fine;

15:541 no good time,

§ 89(A)(1)

 

 

must notify and

 

 

register for 15 years

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor; $0-

with annual update

 

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor, $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 89.1

Aggravated Crime Against

3-15 years Hard labor,

See § 43.6

 

Nature

 

enhancement ; no p.,

 

 

 

p., s.s.

 

Including attempt and

 

Sex offense as per R.S.

 

conspiracty

 

15: 537 no good time;

 

 

 

must register and

 

 

 

notify; lifetime

 

 

 

registration and update

 

 

 

every three months;

 

 

 

also 14:2 crime of

 

 

 

violence so on attempt

 

 

 

first offense good time

 

 

 

3 for 17 none

 

 

 

thereafter on attempt

 

§ 89.2

Crime Against Nature by

 

 

 

Solicitation

 

 

 

1st Conviction:

0-6 months, $0-500 fine;

 

 

2nd/Subsequent

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor: $250-2000 fine;

 

§ 89.2 (B)(3)

If person solicited under 17:

15-50 years with/without hard

sex offense as per

 

 

labor; $0-50000 fine;

15:537 et seq. no good

 

 

 

time and must register

 

 

 

and notify for 15 years

 

 

 

with annual update

       
§ 89.3 Sexual Abuse of Animal    
  1st Conviction

0-5 years with/without hard

labor; $0-2000 fine;

 
  2nd + Conviction

0-10 years with/without hard

labor; $0-5000 fine;

 
       

§ 89.6

Human-Animal Hybrids

0-10 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

10,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90

Gambling

0-6 months; $0-500 fine

Forfeiture, seizure and

 

Playing:

 

sale of proceeds (90.1)

 

Financing/supervising

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-20,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90.2

Gambling in Public

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90.3

Gambling by Computer

 

 

 

Player:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Design, develop,

 

 

 

 

 

manage, maintain provide:

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-20,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90.4

Video Poker Playing under 21

 

 

 

1st Offense:

 

 

 

2nd Offense:

$0-100 fine.

 

 

3rd Offense:

$0-250 fine.

 

 

 

$0-500 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90.5

Playing Gaming Devices

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

under 21

 

 

 

§ 90.6

Gambling at Cockfights

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

2nd offense:

0-1 years;

$0-1,000 fine;

 

 

financing

 

 

0-5 years

with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor,; $0-20,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 90.7 Gambling by Electronic 0-5 years with/without hard  
  Sweepstakes Device labor; $0-20,000 fine  
       

§ 91

Unlawful Sales of Weapons to

0-6 months; $0-300 fine;

 

 

Minors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.1

Unlawful Presence of Sexually

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Violent Predator

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.2

Unlawful Presence of a Sex

0-1 years with/without hard

 

 

Offender

labor; $0-1,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.3

Unlawful participation in a

0-1 years

with/without hard

 

 

child-related business

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.4

Contributing to the

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

endangerment of a minor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.5 Unlawful Use of Social    
  Networking Site    
  1st Conviction 0-10 years with hard labor; $0-10,000 fine.  
  2nd + Conviction 5-20 years with hard labor; $0-20,000 fine.  
       

§ 91.6

Distribution of sample tobacco

$100-500 fine.

 

 

products to persons under 18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.7

Unauthorized Possession/

15 days - 6 months; $0-1,000

 

 

Consumption of Alcoholic on

fine;

 

 

 

Public School Property

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.8

Unlawful sale, purchase/

First violation: $0-50 fine

 

 

possession of tobacco

 

 

 

 

Buying/selling-

 

 

 

 

2nd violation:

$0-100 fine

 

 

3rd violation:

$0-400 fine

 

 

4th violation and up:

$0-500 fine

 

 

Possession-

$0-50 each time

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.9

Unlawful Presence of Sex

 

 

 

 

Offender to a Former Victim

 

 

 

 

If Residence within 3 miles of

0-1 year hard labor; $0-1000

 

 

victim or present within 300

fine

 

 

 

 

feet of victim:

 

 

 

If communication with victim

0-6 months without hard labor;

 

 

or family member:

$0-500 fine

 

§ 91.11

Sale/Exhibit/Distribute

0-1 years; $100-2,000 fine;

 

 

Material Harmful to Minors

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.12

Sale/Distribute/ Make

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Available to Minors

 

 

 

Publications Encouraging

 

 

 

illegal drug use

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.13

Use of Illegal Drugs in

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Presence of Persons Under 17

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 91.14 Unlawful Distribution of     
  Material Harmful to Minors    
  through Internet $0-10000 fine;  
       
§ 91.15 Unlawful Operation of     
  Unlicensed Daycare Center    
  1st Conviction 0-6 months; $0-1000 fine;  
  2nd Conviction 0-6 months; $0-2500 fine;  
  3rd + Conviction 0-12 months; $0-5000 fine;  
       

§ 91.21

Sale of Poisonous Reptiles to

0-6 months; $0-100 fine;

 

 

Minors

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 92

Contributing to Delinquency of

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Juveniles

 

 

§ 92 (A)(7)

Performing sexually immoral

0-2 years with /without hard

Sex offense

 

acts

labor; $0-1,000 fine

registration 15 yrs plus

 

While committing crime of

2-10 years Hard labor, or as

annual update

 

 

 

violence (if parent, 1yr w/out

per the sentence for the

 

 

pp ss)

underlying felony, whichever

 

 

 

less.

 

 

While committing any other

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

felony

If sentenced to 6 months or

No p,, p., or s.s.

 

Parent or guardian

 

less

 

 

 

If sentenced to more than 6

Min. 6 months no p.,

 

 

months

p,, or s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 92.1

Contributing to Child

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

If conditions or

 

Delinquency/

 

suspended sentence

 

Dependency/Neglect

 

violated sentence

 

 

 

reinstated anew

 

§ 92.2

Improper Supervision of a

0-30 days; $25-250 fine;

Min 40 hours

 

Minor by Parent or Custodian

 

community service/ 40

 

Violation of court ordered

 

hours family

 

 

counseling.

 

safety plan

0-6 months; $500 fine;

 

 

(A 3)

 

 

 

Violation of Court ordered

 

 

 

safety plan which results in

0-2 years with /without hard

 

 

injury requiring medical

labor.

 

 

attention or death

 

 

 

Viol of A(4) causing/

 

 

 

permitting unlicensed minor to

 

 

 

drive on public road resulting

0-6 months; $500-1,000 fine;

 

 

in serious injury or death

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 92.3

Minor retaliation against

0-6 months DOC custody

40 Hours community

 

Parent/Custodian/ Witness/

 

service or 40 hours

 

Complainant

 

family counseling

 

 

 

 

§ 93

Cruelty to Juveniles

0-10 years with/without hard

Any orders to protect

 

 

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

child’s safety

 

 

 

 

§ 93.1

Model Glue; Abuse of Toxic

0-90 days; $25-100 fine;

 

 

Vapors; Unlawful Sales to

 

 

 

Minors

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.2

Tattooing, Body Piercing of

30 days - 1 year; $100-500

 

 

Minors;

fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.2.1

Child Desertion

0-6 months; $0-500 fine; $0-

 

 

 

500 fine;

 

 

2nd + Conviction:

30 days - 6 months; $0-500

30 days w/out

 

 

fine

probation, s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 93.2.2

Unlawful placement of gold

$500-5,000 fine

 

 

fillings, caps, and crowns

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.2.3

2nd Degree Cruelty to

0-40 years Hard labor,

14:2 crime of violence;

 

Juveniles

 

good time incl attempt

 

 

 

3 for 17 on first

 

 

 

offense, none

 

 

 

thereafter

 

§ 93.3

Cruelty to Infirmed

0-10 years with or without

Min 1 yr no p.,p., s.s.

 

 

hard labor; $0-10,000 fine

 

 

Second + Conviction:

5-10 years Hard labor; $0-

5 years no p.p., s.s.

 

 

10,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.4

Exploitation of Infirmed

0-10 years with/without hard

no access to victim or

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine

other disabled or aged

 

 

 

person's assets

 

 

 

 

§ 93.5

Sexual Battery of Infirm

0-20 years with/without hard

Sex offense as per R.s.

 

Registration including attempt

labor

15: 537 no good time

 

 

Lifetime registration

 

and conspiracy

 

with update every

 

 

 

three months

  Resident of Nursing Home

0-25 years with/without hard

labor

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.11

Unlawful Sales to Persons

30 days - 6 months; $500-

 

 

Under 21

1,000 fine;

 

 

(alcohol)

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.12

Purchase and Public

$0-100 fine;

May suspend driver's

 

Possession of Alcoholic -

 

license for 180 days.

 

underage

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 93.13

Purchase of Alcohol for

0-30 days; $0-500 fine

May suspend driver's

 

Persons under 21

 

license for 180 days.

 

 

 

 

§ 93.15

Alcoholic Beverage Vaporizer

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 94

Illegal Use of Weapons or

0-2 years with or without hard

14:2 crime of violence

 

Dangerous Instrumentalities

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

good time incl attempt

 

 

 

first offense 3 for 17,

 

 

 

none thereafter

 

2nd or + Conviction within 5

5-7 years hard labor

No p., p., s.s.

 

yrs of expiration of max.

 

 

 

sentence for 1st conviction

 

 

 

From vehicle on street

5-10 years hard labor

No p., p., s.s.

 

During crime of violence/drug

10-20 years hard labor

No p., p., s.s.

 

offense:

 

 

 

- gun with

20-30 years (does not say w/

No p.p. or s.s.

 

silencer or

or w/out hard labor)

 

 

machine gun

 

 

 

- Second or +

not less than 20 years. (does

No p.p. or s.s.

 

Conviction

not say w/ or w/out hard

 

 

- Subsequent

labor)

No p.p. or s.s.

 

 

 

conviction

 

 

 

with machine gun

life imprisonment (does not

 

 

or silencer

say w/ or w/out hard labor)

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95

Illegal Carrying of Weapons

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Gun Used during crime of

 

 

 

violence:

1-2 years with/without hardlabor; $0-2,000 fine;

consecutive

 

Second Conviction:

 

 

 

0-5 years with/without hard labor,

 

 

 

 

 

3rd + convictions:

 

 

 

0-10 years with/without hard labor;

No p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

While committing crime of

 

 

 

 

 

 

violence/ drug offense

5-10 years Hard labor,; $0-10,000 fine;

No p., p., or s.s.

 

-2nd  + such conviction

 

 

 

20-30 years hard labor

No p., p., or s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 95.1

Felon Possessing weapon

10-30 years hard labor;

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

$1,000-5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.1.1

Illegally Supplying Felon with

0-5 years with/without hard 

Min 1 year No p., p.,

 

Firearm

labor; $1,000-5,000 fine.

s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.1.2

Illegally Supplying Felon with

0-5 years; $1,000-5,000 fine.

 

 

Ammunition

(does not say w/ or w/out hard

 

 

 

labor)

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.1.3

Fraudulent Firearm and

0-20 years with/without hard

No p., p., s.s. for at

 

Ammunition Purchase

labor; $1000-5000 fine

least 1 year

 

 

 

 

§ 95.1.4 Illegal Transfer of Firearm to Prohibited Possessor

0-1 years: $0-2500 fine

 
       

§ 95.2

Carrying Dangerous Weapon

0-5 years Hard labor;

Possible forfeiture of

 

on School Property/Event/

 

weapon

 

Firearm Free Zone

 

 

 

used in crime of violence

1-5 years with/without hard

Consecutive; DOC

 

Failure to report

 

labor; $0-2,000 fine

evaluation of D.

 

 

$0-500 fine

0-40 hrs community

 

 

 

service

 

 

 

 

§ 95.2.1

Illegal Carrying of Firearm

1-5 years with/without hard

Consecutive

 

used in crime of violence at a

labor; $0-2,000 fine;

 

 

Parade

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.2.2

Reckless Discharge of a

5-10 yrs hard Labor; $0-5,000

Min 3 yrs No p., p.,

 

Firearm at a parade

fine

s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 95.3

Unlawful Use or Possession of

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

Body Armor

labor,; $0-2,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.5

Possession of a Firearm at

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Alcoholic Beverage Outlet

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.6

Firearm-free Zone

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.7

Possession of/Dealing

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Firearms with Obliterated

 

 

 

Number

 

 

 

§ 95.8

 

Illegal Possession of gun by a

90 days - 6 months; $0-100

90 days No p., p., s.s.

 

 

Juvenile

fine;

 

 

 

 

 

2nd Conviction:

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

3rd + Conviction

0-5 years Hard labor,; $0-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

previously adjudicated on

6 months - 5 years with/

 

 

 

 

 

crime of violence,

without hard labor,; $500-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 95.9

 

Wearing/Possessing Body

6months - 1 year with/ without

 

 

 

 

 

Armor on School Property/ at

hard labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

School Functions/in Firearm-

 

 

 

 

 

 

free Zones

 

 

 

 

 

 

Failure to report

$0-500 fine

40 hrs community

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

service

             
§ 95.10   Possession of Firearm by        
    Person Convicted of        
    Domestic Battery or 1 year - 20 yeara with/without      
    Battery of Dating Partner hard labor; $1000-5000 fine; No p.,p.,s.s.    
             

§ 96

 

Aggravated Obstruction of

0-15 years with/without hard

 

 

 

 

 

Highway

labor;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 97

 

Simple Obstruction of a

0-6 months; $0-200 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

Highway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 97.1

 

Solicitation on an Interstate

0-6 months; $0-200 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

Highway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 97.2

 

Unlawful Sale/ Purchase/

0-1 year; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

Possession/Use of Traffic

 

 

 

 

 

 

Signal Preemption Devices

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 98

 

Operating vehicle while

 

 

 

 

 

 

intoxicated

 

 

 

 

 

 

First offense:

10 days- 6 months; $300 -

probation conditions:

 

 

 

 

1,000 fine;

Min 2 days in jail;

 

 

 

 

 

participate in

 

 

 

 

 

substance abuse and

 

 

 

 

 

driver improvement

 

 

 

 

 

programs as above Or

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

probation with min 4

 

 

 

 

 

eight-hour days of

 

 

 

 

 

community service+

 

 

 

 

 

substance abuse and

 

 

 

 

 

driver improvement

 

 

 

 

 

programs

 

 

-blood alcohol level .15 +

 

as above

 

 

 

min. 48 hrs no

 

 

 

-blood alcohol level .20 +

$750-1000 fine

p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If Child Endangerment law

 

min. 48 hrs no p., p.,

 

 

 

s.s. and 2 yr

 

 

applies: child 12 or younger

 

suspended license;

 

 

in car

 

interlock on hard ship

 

 

Second Conviction

 

min mandatory may

 

 

 

 

 

 

not be suspended

 

 

( includes vehicular homicide,

 

 

 

negligent injuring, or similar

30 days-6 months; $750-1000

 

 

 

 

 

conviction from any state

fine

 

 

 

 

 

within 10 years of this

 

min. 48 hrs; no p., p.,

 

 

conviction)

 

s.s.; home

 

 

 

 

 

 

incarceration

 

 

 

 

 

 

permissible

 

 

 

 

 

 

probation conditions:

 

 

 

 

 

 

min 15 days in jail plus

 

 

-blood alcohol level.15+

 

programs as above Or

 

 

 

30 eight hour days

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

community service as

 

 

-blood alcohol level .20 +

 

above; interlock device

 

 

 

 

 

 

at least 6 months

 

 

-first offense was vehicular

Min. $1,000 fine

min. 96 hrs no p.,p., or

 

 

homicide or negligent injuring

 

s.s.

 

 

If Child Endangerment law

 

min. 96 hrs no p.,p., or

 

 

applies: child 12 or younger

 

s.s.; license suspended

 

 

in car

1-5 yrs with/without hard

4 yrs; interlock on

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $2000. Fine

restricted license

 

 

Third conviction

 

min 6 months without

 

 

 

 

 

 

p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

min. mandatory not

 

 

 

 

 

1-5 years with/without hard

suspendable

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

labor; $2000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 year without p.,p., or

 

 

 

 

 

 

s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mandatory Probation

 

 

 

 

 

 

conditions: state

 

 

 

 

 

 

probation for any

 

 

 

 

 

 

suspended sentence;;

 

 

 

 

 

 

30 eight hour

 

 

 

 

 

 

community service

 

 

 

 

 

 

days as above; DHH

 

 

 

 

 

 

evaluation re

 

 

 

 

 

 

substance abuse

 

 

 

 

 

disorder; participate in DH recommended treatment plan 

 

 

 

 

including inpatient for min 4 weeks followed by outpatient 

 

 

 

treatment for max 12 months including participation in drug court if available 9(D)

 

(1)(b)(ii);home 

 

 

 

 

incarceration min. 6 months with electronic monitoring and curfew; monthly 

 

 

 

 

probation home visits for 6 months and as per risk assessment tool thereafter; driver improvement program, employment; 

 

 

 

 

treatment and home incarceration at D.’s cost; suspended license as per 32:414

 

  1. and later interlock device

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If Child Endangerment Law Applies: Child 12 or Younger in Car

 

Violation of probation without credit for time served on home incarceration;

 

 

4th + Conviction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At discretion of District Attorney seizure and sale of vehicle with pre-designation of recipients of proceeds

 

 

 

 

 

10-30 years with /without hard

labor; $5,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Min. mandatory not suspendable

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2years no p.,p., or s.s.; if previous participation in substance abuse treatment and home incarceration-3 yrs no p.,p., or s.s.; no repeat of prior substance abuse treatment or

 

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

home incarceration;

 

 

 

 

 

 

If previous 14:98 etc.

 

 

 

 

 

 

conviction resulted in

 

 

 

 

 

 

probation, parole or

 

 

 

 

 

 

suspended sentence

 

 

 

 

 

 

this sentence is without

 

 

 

 

 

 

benefit of p.,p., or s.s.

 

 

 

 

 

 

and is consecutive to

 

 

 

 

 

 

balance of any 14:98

 

 

 

 

 

 

etc. sentence currently

 

 

 

 

 

 

serving

 

 

 

 

 

 

Probation max 5 years;

 

 

 

 

 

 

mandatory conditions:

 

 

 

 

 

 

40 eight hour days

 

 

Child Endangerment Law:

 

community service as

 

 

 

above; if no previous

 

 

child under 12 in car

 

substance abuse

 

 

 

 

 

 

treatment or home

 

 

 

 

 

 

incarceration as part of

 

 

 

 

 

 

a 14:98 sentence:

 

 

 

 

 

 

home incarceration

 

 

 

 

 

 

min. 1 year as above;

 

 

 

 

 

 

balance of mandatory

 

 

 

 

 

 

conditions as above;

 

 

 

 

 

 

license suspension and

 

 

 

 

 

 

later interlock same as

 

 

 

 

 

 

3rd above

 

 

 

 

 

 

At least 2 yrs no

 

 

 

 

 

 

suspended sentence

 

 

 

 

 

§ 98.6

 

Underage driving under the

10 days-3 months; $100-150. Fine

Substance abuse and

 

 

influence

 

driver improvement

 

 

 

 

 

 

program

 

 

Second or subsequent

30 days-6 months; $250-500

No s.s. unless

 

 

conviction

 

fine

probation with min. 48

 

 

 

 

 

 

hrs in jail + substance

 

 

 

 

 

 

abuse and driver

 

 

 

 

 

 

improvement program

 

 

 

 

 

 

or 10 eight hr days

 

 

 

 

 

 

community service

 

 

 

 

 

 

substance abuse and

 

 

 

 

 

 

driver improvement as

 

 

 

 

 

 

above at d’s cost

§ 98.7

 

Refusal to submit to chemical

10 days-6 months; $300-

No s.s. unless

 

 

tests; arrests for DWI

1000 fine

probation with min 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

days in jail +

 

 

 

 

 

 

substance abuse

 

 

 

 

 

 

treatment and driver

 

 

 

 

 

 

improvement or 4

 

 

 

 

eight hr community

 

 

 

service as above

 

 

 

 

§ 98.8

Operating vehicle while under

15 days-6 months

No suspension of

 

suspension for certain prior

 

sentence

 

offenses

 

 

 

For manslaughter, vehicular

 

 

 

homicide, negligent homicide

60 days -6 months

No suspension of

 

 

 

sentence

§ 99

Reckless Operation of Vehicle

0-90 days; $0-200 fine;

 

 

2nd Conviction:

10 days - 6 months;$25-500;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 99.1

Hit and Run Damaging of

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

Potable Waterline by

labor;$0-5,000 fine;

 

 

Operating

 

 

 

Watercraft or Vessel

 

 

       
§ 99.2 Reckless Operation of    

 

Offroad Vehicle

0-90 days; $0-500 fine;

 

       

§ 100

Hit-and-Run Driving

 

 

 

No death or serious bodily

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

injury:

 

 

 

No death or serious bodily

$0-500 fine; 10 days - 6

 

 

injury + alcohol or drug use

months.

 

 

pre-accident or such

 

 

 

contributed to accident or

 

 

 

driver failed to stop, give

 

 

 

identity or aid with

 

 

 

knowledge that it would affect

 

 

 

investigation

 

 

 

When death or serious bodily

 

 

 

injury results:

 

 

 

When death or serious bodily

0-10 years with/without hard

 

 

injury results and driver knew

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

 

 

that he was involved in or

 

 

 

caused accident and had

5-20 years with or without

 

 

previous conviction for DWI,

hard labor;

 

 

vehicular homicide or

 

 

 

vehicular negligent injuring

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 100.1

Obstructing Public Passages

$0-500 fine; 0-6 months.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 100.13

Operating Vehicle without

0-1 years with/without hard

 

 

Lawful Presence in U.S.A.

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 100.14

Giving false information re.

6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

lawful presence in U. S.A. to

 

 

 

obtain driver's license

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 101

Desecrating of Graves

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 101.1

Purchase/Sale of Human

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

Organs

labor; $0-50,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 101.2

Unauthorized Use of Sperm,

Revocation of the Violator's

 

 

Ovum, or Embryo

License

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.1

Cruelty to Animals, Simple

0-6 months; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cruelty to Animals,

1-10 years with/without hard

 

 

Aggravated

labor; $5,000-25,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.5

Dogfighting; training

1-10 years with/without hard

 

 

/possessing dogs for fighting

labor; $1,000-25,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.8

Injuring or Killing of a Police

1-3 years with/without hard

.

 

Animal

labor; $5,000-10,000 fine

 

 

Second + conviction:

5-7 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $5,000-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.9

Interference with animal

0-1 years with/without hard

 

 

research; research laboratory

labor; $1,000-5,000 fine;

 

 

or farm

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.10

Bear Wrestling

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.11

Illegal Contact Sports

0-1 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.14

Unlawful Ownership of

$0-300 fine.

 

 

Dangerous Dog

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.15

Unlawful Ownership of a

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Vicious Dog

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.19 Hog and Caning Fighting 0-6 months; $0-1000 fine;  
       

§ 102.20

Sport Killing of Zoo or Circus

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Animals

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.21

Unauthorized Use of

0-1 years; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Deceased Soldier’s identity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.22

Harboring/ Concealing Animal

0-2 years with or without hard

 

 

which has Bitten/Inflicted

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Serious Injury on a Human

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.23

Cockfighting

 

 

 

1st Offense:

6 months-1 year with/witout hard labor; $750-2,000 fine;

 

 

2nd offense:

1 year-3 years with or

Mandatory 15 eight

 

 

without hard labor; $1000-

hour days community

 

 

2,000 fine;

service not

 

 

 

suspendable

 

 

§ 102.24

Participation in Cockfighting

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.25

Supplying product for to

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

falsifying a screening test

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.26

Unlawful restraint of a dog

$0-300 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 102.27

Unlawful Sale of Live Dog or

 

 

 

Cat

 

 

 

1st off:

$0-250 fine

 

 

2nd off:

$0-1000 fine

 

       
§ 102.28 Transporting Live Feral Swine 0-6 months; $0-900 fine;  
       

§ 103

Disturbing the Peace

0-90 days.; $0-100 fine;

 

 

Disrupting funeral/wake, etc.

0-6 months; $0-100 fine;

 

§ 103.1

Excessive Sound or Noise

$200 fine;

may order drivers

 

2nd + offenses:

 

license surrender 0-30

 

$300-500 fine;.

days.

 

 

May order drivers

 

 

 

license surrender 30-

 

 

 

90days

 

 

 

 

§ 103.2

Amplified Devices in Public

0-30 days.

 

 

Places; Quiet Zones

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 104

Keeping a Disorderly Place

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 105

Letting a Disorderly Place

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

If under age 18:

15-50 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

50,000 fine

 

 

If under age 14:

25-50 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

75,000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 106

Obscenity

 

 

 

1st Conviction:

6 months - 3 years with

 

 

 

/without hard labor; $1000-

 

 

 

2,500 fine;

 

 

2nd Conviction:

6 months - 3 years with/

 

 

 

without hard labor,; $2,500-

 

 

 

5,000 fine.

 

 

3rd/Subsequent Conviction:

2-5 years With/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $5,000-10,000 fine.

 

§ 106 (A)(5)

committed in presence of

2-5 years with/or without hard

No p.,p.,s.s.

 

unmarried person under 17

labor; $0-10,000 fine;

Sex registration 15

 

 

 

years with annual

 

 

 

update

§ 106.1

Promotion/ Wholesale

6 months - 3 years with/

 

 

Promotion of Obscene Devices

without hard labor; $1,000-

 

 

2nd Conviction:

2,500 fine;

 

 

6 months - 3 years with/

 

 

 

 

 

 

without hard labor, $2,500 -

 

 

 

5,000 fine.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 106.2

Sexual Acts Prohibited in

10 days - 1 year; $0-1,000

Min10 days No

 

Public

fine;

p.,p.,s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 106.3

Exhibition of Sexually Explicit

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Material in a Vehicle

 

 

 

2nd Conviction:

0-1 years; $0-1,000;

 

 

3rd Conviction:

 

 

0-1 years; $0-1,000 fine;

Min. 10 days No p.,p.,

 

 

 

 

 

s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 107

Vagrancy

0-6 months.; $0-200 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 107.1

Ritualistic Acts

$0-5,000 fine; 0-5 years;

 

 

Involving torture or mutilation

5-25 years; $0-25,000 fine.

 

 

§ 107.2

Hate Crimes

0-6 months; $0-500;

 

 

Misdemeanor:

 

Consecutive sentence

 

Felony:

0-5 years with/without hard

 

to one in underlying

 

 

labor; $0-5,000 fine;

offense

 

 

 

 

§ 107.3

Criminal Blighting of Property

$0-500 fine.

May suspend fine and

 

2nd Conviction:

 

order blighting

 

$0-500 fine;

remedied.

 

 

0-40 hrs community

 

 

 

 

 

 

service; remedy

 

3rd Conviction:

 

blighting.

 

$0-2,000 fine;

0-80 hrs community

 

 

 

 

 

service; remedy

 

 

 

blighting

 

 

 

2nd / 3rd conviction :

 

 

 

may order offender to

 

 

 

occupy the property for

 

 

 

max 60 days.

 

 

 

 

§ 107.4

Posting of Criminal Activity for

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Notoriety/ Publicity

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 107.5 Solicitation of Funds or Transportation for Unlawful Purposes 0-6 months; $0-200 fine;  
       

§ 108

Resisting an Officer

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 108.1

Flight from an Officer

; 0-6 months; $150-500 fine

 

 

Aggravated Flight:

0-2 years; Hard labor, 0-2

14:2 crime of violence

 

 

years.

good time incl attempt

 

 

 

3 for 17 first offense,

 

 

 

none thereafter

§ 108.2

Resisting a Police Officer with

1 -3 years with/without hard

 

 

Force/ Violence

labor; $0-2000 fine

 

 

 

 

 

§ 110

Simple Escape

2-5 years w/ or w/out hard

consecutive

 

Failure to return from work

labor

 

 

6mths-1 yr with/without hard

consecutive

 

release/furlough

labor;

 

 

Aggravated Escape:

5-10 years Hard labor;

consecutive

 

 

 

 

§ 110.1

Jumping Bail

 

 

 

Misdemeanors:

0-6 months; $0-500 fine.

 

 

Felonies:

0-2 years; Hard labor,

 

 

§ 110.1.1

Out-of-State Bail Jumping

1-3 years hard labor; $2000

 

 

 

fine

 

§ 110.1.2 Providing False, Nonexistent,    
  or Incomplete Residence    
  for Bail    
  Misdemeanors: 0-6 months; $0-500 fine;  
  Felonies 0-2 years hard labor  
       

§ 110.2

Tampering with Electronic

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Monitoring Equipment

 

 

 

If committed while involved in

 

 

 

a felony:

0-1 years; $0-1,000 fine;

72 hours no p.,p., s.s.

 

 

 

 

§ 110.3

Tampering with

0-1 year w/ or w/out hard

 

 

surveillance/accounting/

labor; $0-1,000;

 

 

inventory/ monitoring systems

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 111

Assisting Escape

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-3,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 112

False Personation

0-90 days; $0-100 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 112.1

False personation of a peace

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

officer

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 112.2

Fraudulent Portrayal of a law

0-2 years with/without hard

 

 

Enforcement Officer or

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

Firefighter

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 112.3

Aiding/Abetting Fraudulent

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Portrayal of Law Enforcement

 

 

 

Officer or Firefighter

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 112.4

Unlawful

 

 

 

production/manufacture/

 

 

 

distribute/possess of law

 

 

 

enforcement badges

 

 

 

Possession:

0-10 days; $0-50 fine; or both

 

 

Distributing/manufacturing,/

 

 

 

producing:

 

 

 

1st Offense –

0-90 days; $0-200 fine; or

 

 

2nd + Offense

both

 

 

 

0-6 months, - $0-1000 fine;

 

 

 

or both

 

 

 

 

 

§ 113

Treason

Death

 

 

 

 

 

§ 114

Misprision of Treason

0-10 years hard labor; $0-

 

 

 

1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 115

Criminal Anarchy

0-10 years Hard labor,

 

 

 

 

 

§ 116

Flag Desecration

0-90 days; $0-100 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 116.1

Flag Burning

0-90 days; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 117.1

Paramilitary Organizations

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 118

Public Bribery

0-5 years; with/without hard

Restitution

 

 

labor, $0-1,000 fine;

discretionary; seizure

 

 

 

and sale of proceeds

 

 

 

 

§ 118.1

Bribery of Sports Participants

1-5 years with/without hard

 

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 118.2

Falsifying Information on

0-6 months; $0-500 fine;

 

 

Racing License Applications

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 119.1

Bribery of Parents of School

0-1 years; $500-1,000 fine;

 

 

Children

 

 

 

 

 

 

§ 120

Corrupt Influencing

0-10 years with/without hard

Restitution

 

 

labor; $0-10,000 fine.

discretionary

 

 

 

 

§ 122

Public Intimidation and

0-5 years with/without hard

 

 

Retaliation

labor; $0-1,000 fine;

 

 

 

 

 

§ 122.1

Intimidation and Interference

0-1 years; $500-1,000 fine;

 

&nb